Testimonials For D&A Electrical

Gave very helpful advice when quoting for work. Reasonably priced quote, arrived on time and carried out professional standard work. Overall very happy and would recommend.

AM – October 2020

Darren was efficient, polite and a tidy workman. He was knowledgeable about the regulations and was very helpful. His price was very fair and there were no hidden extras cropping up as the job was done. I will definately be using him again

PDT – September 2020

Darren arrived promptly and was very efficient. Sorted out a couple of minor problems. He has a friendly manner and explained clearly what he was doing. Would use again

PG – July 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren came yesterday arriving on time and did an excellent job for a reasonable fee. I will use him again.

CC – June 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Have used D & A Electrical many times and cant recommend Darren enough always friendly and prompt and a very high standard work. Very professional

MEP – June 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was brilliant, delivered when he said he would, trustworthy and highly professional. I would highly recommend him.

SH – June 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Once again I have found D&A Electrical to be prompt, efficience and polite. I will always use this business for future electrical work.

JP – May 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Could not fault the service. Darren quoted and completed the work speedily with no snags. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

M – May 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL & FRIENDLY

PM – May 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt, efficient and helpful in finding the right solution for any electrical problem. Thoroughly recommended.

PG – March 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you for outstanding 5 STAR electrical repairs from ‘D&A Electrical’. Always highly reliable, prompt and professional. Highly recommended without reservation.

KB – March 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have used D&A Electrical extensively in a private and business capacity. I have found them very reliable and their workmanship of the highest order. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to carry out work whether large or small as it always carried out in a professional manner

RT – February 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D&A Electrical is reliable, professional and good value for his skills and experience, I would thoroughly recommend his firm.

CS – February 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent job at a very fair price. Thank you.

DC – February 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

excellent service and the best price around.

MJM – February 2020

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren provides an efficient and competent service and is reasonably priced. He is the only electrician I use for both my home and business. I would highly recommend. 5 stars

JK – February 2020

Good clean workmanship.

AVA – November 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very impressed – good time keeper, pleasant, efficient. Would not hesitate to contact again.

A & M B – October 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Professional, polite, punctual. What more could you ask for!

R S – August 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Would recommend to anyone.

R C – August 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

It‘s beautifully done and looks lovely.

J B – August 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A good reliable service with a friendly positive attitude approach. Work carried out promptly and efficiently. Nothing was to much trouble for him.

J V – June 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very cooperative, well mannered, good timekeeping, excellent service.

A R – May 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Again very pleased with the work. Prompt and efficient service. Highly recommended.

F H L – May 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Many thanks for your excellent job. Cheers.

J B – May 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you for your prompt attention.

H – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We found the company very reliable and trustworthy. We very much appreciate its advice and patient service.

E & K S – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren came out and did the job in good time. Always friendly and tidy. Would recommend anyday.

M C – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Re-activating smoke and carbon monoxide alarm. Very friendly and efficient service.

J T – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thanks for doing a good job well.

D T – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We would certainly recommend you to our friends & family.

G R – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Experienced, honest, hardworking tradesman.

D E – February 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

10 gold star!

Mrs W – January 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A very responsive and efficient service. With faults explained and rectified in a timely and courtious manner.

R C – January 2019

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A electricians have been working for me for the last 3 years on and off, and are simply the best!

F S – January 2019

Once again we were delighted with the response and the work undertaken. A high standard of work and we are looking forward for D&A to return.

R L – December 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren did a great job, good work, good prices and easy to have around.

C B – November 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very high standard of work and very friendly.

H B – November 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Peace of mind from the start that Darren knew what we wanted especially important when it comes to lighting and guided us with sensible advice with no patronising sales speak. Quality of the work is outstanding, new lighting layout has transformed our kitchen, worked full days and always left the house clean and tidy would recommend them every time no doubt about it.

K M H – October 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent, prompt, efficient, knowledgable and friendly service. Highly recommended.

R L – September 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent work.

D E – September 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

G D‘A – July 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service, friendly & professional.

M P – July 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Reliable & efficient, definitely recommend.

D B – April 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Five stars!

S B – February 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Grant did a top job sorting some work out for us recently and I would highly recommend D&A Electrical. Cheerful phone call from Darren and he sent Grant along who turned up when expected, he was very tidy and he certainly knew what he was talking about identifying the problem and sorting it out quickly. Thanks Darren and Grant, great doing business with you!

Dean Garage Doors – February 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service. Immediate response to request for urgent work to be undertaken.

A R – February 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are very trustworthy and can be depended on to do excellent work. I fully recommend them.

C – January 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A Electrical have recently worked at my elderly mother’s home.From our initial contact Darren he provided first class service, arranging a prompt visit, high standards of work and attention to detail. My mother appreciated his kindness and respect, we are already arranging for him to do more work at her home.

Ms F C – January 2018

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very pleased with the prompt attention given by Darren.

B L – January 2018

Arranged appointment quickly and arrived at appointment on time. Work carried out quickly, effectively and with a pleasing manner. Spot on!

Viney St. Swithens Sports & Social Club – December 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service.

J N W – December 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Reliable, tidy work. Definitely recommend.

D B – December 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very good job and very clean & tidy.

B L – November 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is very well qualified, efficient and has a broad range of electrical knowledge and skills. He is a detail person and ensures he gets your job sorted without major fuss. whether it’s a full rewire or sourcing a problem .He has trained excellent young apprentices who are now firmly following in his excellent footsteps. Fair Prices and a Friendly Service.

S D – November 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A very high standard of workmanship. Delight with all that they do.

F H L – November 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Fantastic service, fantastic job. I only needed a small job doing but was treated just the same as if it was a big contract. Polite, realiable, on time. Great.

C S – November 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Impressed to say the least! My woodburner installer encountered an unforseen cable obstruction which had to be re routed. Dean arrived (under the hour) & in less than an hour had completed the job. Brilliant response, thus allowing woodburner installation to be completed on the day. Many Thanks.

Mr M E R – November 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Cleanly itemized billing system is very much appreciated also their good workmanship.

K S – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent workmanship. Courteous, obliging, trustworthy and reliable.

B L – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent work, quick, very pleasant and helpful. Would have no worries in recommending D&A Electrical to anyone

A & B J – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Grant did an excellent job. Good work and very pleasant nice young man. A good representitive for Business.

C P – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very pleased with the work, professional but friendly. High standards of finishing. Tidy.

L R – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service, prompt and professional and fixed my ring circuit quickly at short notice for a great price!! Would highly recommend and already have them on speed dial.

R B – October 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good work, I would use them again.

Mrs J R – September 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren quickly responded to my initial query, he kept me informed of his location on the day of our meeting and was so polite and efficient when he was doing his work. I felt completely confident in his workmanship and wouldn‘t hesitate to recommend him. Darren also sent me the certificate really quickly, I have been really impressed!

R M – September 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Outstanding

S B – September 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Well done work, fair price, recommended.

D.T – August 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent workmaship.

D.E – August 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very satisfied with the work done.

K.K – July 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

For electrical work will not use anyone else!

N.S – June 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

What an absolute pleasure to deal with. D & A Electrical, carried out full house re-wire 2 years ago and on selling the property, we couldn’t find the certificate that was issued. I contacted Darren and without hesitation, he put a copy in the post, and couldn’t do enough to accommodate us. The service we have recieved and workmanship of the work carried out was outstanding and much appreciated. Highly recommended.

C B – June 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Quick efficient service. Very pleased with repair.

G L – May 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you Darren for another job well done.No job is too much trouble, you are always on time, friendly and polite and do an excellent job, couldn’t recommend you more.

A E – May 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very neat and tidy. Fantastic Job.

B C – May 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and his colleague came when they said they would & worked hard all day. Darren explained what needed doing clearly & they worked efficiently & tidely. Final costs were as agreed & reasonable when I saw all the work needed. My dog loved them.

M E – May 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

So helpful and very understanding and patient. 100% recommended completed on time no fuss.

A + V M – April 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have lived in Newnham for nearly 15 years and D&A were recommended to me by my builder. I have every confidence in them that they will always works to a high quality.

Ms B – April 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I was more than pleased with the efficiency and work done. The electrician was pleasant, on time and very courtious. I would definitely call on their services again if needed.

Mrs P – April 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

So helpful, and very understanding and patient. 100% recommendation and completed on time, no fail.

A & V M – April 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Punctual & dependable. Very pleasant to have in your home.

Mr & Mrs G E R – April 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service! My problem was solved and everything was checked. My house was left clean and tidy. Thank you!

D H – March 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We had a problem with lighting for a little while. Very quickly new fixtures were ordered and quickly fixed. D&A regard the customer as important.

J B – March 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very happy with Darren and his apprentice who have shown care and attention in the work they’ve done today. They were punctual, hardworking, polite and did a fantastic job to go beyond what they asked to do. Couldn’t be more pleased with them.

V.M – March 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D+A Electrical = Reliable and always cleans up! Professional, no job is too big or too small! Knowledgable! Friendly! Efficient & value for money! We would not use anyone else! D+A all the way.

Casa Interiors – March 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I always use Darren for all my electrical work. I find D&A Electrical very reliable, professional and extremely helpful, and I highly recommend D&A Electrical.

S F – March 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good workmanship. Friendly services. Would recommend this company.

C P – February 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A quick response to a phone call. Work carried out efficiently and well.

C W – February 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars

Very punctual, very courteous & very efficient!

K J – February 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

All work carried out in a professional & friendly manner. Arrived on site at the time agreed. Excellent service.

Viney Hill Sports & Social Club – January 2017

stars
stars
stars
stars

D+A Electrical have done regular work for us and we are always delighted. Darren gives excellent service, works to a high standard and is a pleasure to work with!

J M – January 2017

Work done promptly and efficiently.

J.W.C – November 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars

Well done work, fair price, recommended.

D. T – November 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

It was pleasing to have quite a small job treated as being important. Thanks

J – November 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Called Darren out for a faulty immersion heater. We have used him before and just as before he came promptly fixed the problem in no time and at a reasonable rate. Would definitely reccomend.

P & S N – October 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Fantastic service on every level provided by D & A Electrical. If you’re after an electrician then look no further, Darren is your man. High quality materials used and no mess left. Reliable and professional. Thank you!

D S – October 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I would recommend Darren & D&A Eletricals. Work carried out excellent, very quick, polite, tidy.

A J – October 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great job as always from D&A

R D – October 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service. Good time keeper, will use again.

T. R. A R – September 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent. Darren explained what he was doing and why, also left everything as he found it.

J S- September 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren put in all the wiring for our new kitchen and installed a new electric box. All work was done with care and to a high standard nothing was to mush trouble result being a perfect job just what we wanted. Punctual, thorough and tidy, a real hard worker and a pleasure to have around.

P & S N – August 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Only a small job but care was taken both doing the job and explainined afterwards. There was no feeling that I should have been able to do this myself! Many thanks.

J B – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A are always prompt to respond to requests for a visit. Their work is excellent and their service is friendly and courteous.

Mrs E B – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Totally trustworthy, very competant & professional. Reliable.

P H – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service, very considerate and methodic. Explains what it is to happen and does it. Nothing is too much of a problem. Top tradesman and professional.

D C-C – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you very much for the work and especially for the neat job done on moving the position of the outside light.

C.S – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Fast, honest service. Professional and reasonably priced. Will recommend.

J K – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A Electrical were happy, efficent and good time keepers. We really appreciate being kept informed of the time D&A were going to turn up and leave. Would definitely use D&A again and recommend to a friend.

Mrs E – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Would highly recommend this company for all the electrical work required. Workmanship of a very high standard.

J W – July 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt, clean, tidy, friendly, excellent advice, will be using again and highly recommend.

B P – June 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent level of service. Worked on a saturday to avoid disruption to the workplace. Sends us a very useful reminder every year and communicates brilliantly.

Apex Architecture – June 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We have employed D & A Electrical to put in the electrics into a new bathroom and bedroom and have been extremely impressed with Darren and his Team. He listens and has excellent ideas to help you achieve what you need. He is friendly and understanding and we would highly recommend him – he is definitely in our contact list and wouldn’t hesitate to use him in the future – Excellent work thank you.

Mr & M H – June 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren provides a first class service. He is very honest, very communicative and very helpful. Service is the first class and I wouldn’t ask anyone else.

K A – May 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Punctual, courteous, helpful & very professional.

F J – May 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A pleasure to do business with. Reliable / turns up on time and exactly as per quote with additional work accommodated. Highly recommended.

R.H – May 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was totally reliable, professional and skilled – top class work!

A F – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and Grant provide a very professional and personable service. They are totally trustworthy and a real asset to the community.

P H – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Always helpful and prompt – very professional and discussed options and costs.

Newnham Playgroup – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Use no one else!

Mr N S – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt, professional & friendly service.

P.N.V – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Many thanks for an excellent job, very helpful and efficiently undertaken. Grant is an excellent electrician and a credit to your training!!

G C – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Installed Storage heaters and carried out other electrical work for my sister. Tidy faultless work carried out in a friendly way. Business Rating: 5 stars

R A – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent job thank you!

P M – April 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Always excellent, professional service.

G C – March 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

As always, exceptional service, more than 5* and certainly better than my spelling!!

J J – March 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Turns up the day he arranged, did a good job and cleaned up after himself. Will definitely use again.

R R – March 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very helpful, courteous. We will certainly recommend and ask back to do more work.

D & A B – February 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Arrived on date arranged. Set to work immediately. Confident, friendly and a compitent electrician. Fixed our problem, it was a totally good experience. Will definitely use this firm again.

F L – February 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great service. Will definitely use again.

S F – February 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I asked D&A to investigate an intermittant fault based on the positive reviews. He knows his stuff, arrived when he said he would, did an excellent job and I‘m very pleased I used him. The only reservation I have about leaving this review is that he‘ll be that bit harder to get next time.

S F – February 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great service. Will definitely use again.

S F – February 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service from Darren – friendly, helpful, professional, with a range of tasks and fairly priced. Reassuring to find a reliable tradesperson. No hesitation in using again.

P A – February 2016

Excellent job, quickly and carefully done. Nice guys to have in your home.

M W – January 2016

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Pleasant to deal with, punctual and tidy.

I S – November 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Work on time as promised and cost guarenteed, with efficiency and charm!

F J – October 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

This is the first time we have used Darren. Not only is he very competent and efficient, but his manner is very accommodating and considerate. Also he is very good at communication. We have absolutely no qualms about recommending him.

E P – October 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Work carried out professionally, and speedily and with co-operation. Very pleased with the result.

A D – October 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Job done efficiently, quicker than expected. Polite, knowledgable electrician. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely use this company again.

N K – September 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Both Darren and Grant were professional, approachable, able – clean working and efficient. Would definitely recomend them for Village and community building work.

H (Pludds Village Hall) – September 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good clean workers – very straight forward and listened attentively to what I needed done. Made good suggestions and I look forward to them coming back to complete the second fix.

T E – August 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent, prompt and friendly service, would certainly refer to friends etc. very competitive on price, good workmanship and always leaves the place immaculate after finishing jobs. Thankyou.

D P – July 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Would recommend Darren at D and A electrical. They provided a realistic quote, quick response time to the call to estimate and fitted us in quickly to have the work done. The job was done very neatly and they kept in contact throughout which was nice as so often you never hear back from people. A job well done and again wouldn‘t hesitate to recommend them to anyone .

N K – June 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very efficient, friendly service. Would recommend.

Mrs P J N P – May 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good, efficient & polite service + explanation of breakdown.

H – April 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent, prompt & professional service.

G C – May 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I would recommend darren to anyone lovely bloke always reliable and excellent work also with grant they make 2 great blokes,very friendly i will always call if i have any future work

S L – March 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Huge thanks to Darren for not only PAT testing our equipment but for the excellent service of providing this in 2 different locations at short notice!

J – March 2015

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Really pleased with the service Darren provides. I would not hesitate to recommend D&A Electrical.

R A & B S – February 2015

I highly recommend D&A Electrical. I have used Darren for at least 5 years and he ticks all the boxes — prompt service, excellent standard of workmanship, always phones if he is delayed, he can tackle all sorts of jobs, is extremely polite and courteous. And in Grant he has an excellent skilled assistant. I have recommended D&A to friends, and they have been equally impressed.

S F – December 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent job, many thanks.

Mr J B – December 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Friendly and reliable service provided. Thank you.

A H – November 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service, speedy and considerate.

A Y – November 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great service, quick and efficient and communicates well when asked about the job.

G – November 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has completed an excellent job for us at a very good price. Thank you.

D C – September 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Can‘t fault these guys (Darren and Grant). They‘ve been back and forth to us for several months during the building of our extension. They‘re punctual (but phone on the odd occasion they‘re going to be late), efficient, professional, fun, helpful, clean up after themselves and I can‘t think of one negative thing to say about them. Highly recommended

C and D – September 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have been extremely impressed by Darren. He is probably the best trades person we have ever used. Always helpful and lovely to get on with. Super efficient. He‘s done a beautiful job in a very difficult old building, living it looking perfect! I would highly recommend him if you‘re looking for a stress free, on time/on budget, job. His attention to detail is refreshing and made working with him so easy as he instinctively knew how to do it right. He is utterly professional and a very talented and skilled electrician doing magic tricks in managing to hide all the wires with hardly any disruption to the existing fabric of the house. He‘s a genius!

J and J S – September 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and Grant carried out work on my nursery building. They were efficient and friendly.

G W – September 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We‘ve used Darren and Grant to do a variety of electrical work for us over the last 3.5 years. They are knowledgeable, quick, efficient and helpful. Can‘t ask for more and would definitely use them again.

T H – July 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and Grant fitted a new shower for me. Polite, reasonably priced, professional and turned up on time, which was great. Will be using again.

K P – July 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was very helpful and friendly and we were very pleased with his work on the two occasions that we had him!

B & K A – July 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren responded quickly when I asked for a visit. He provided a friendly and efficient service.

C W – July 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Had Darren PAT test my disco equipment for the second time ! Great service ! Very Reasonable ! Would highly recommend ! A great chap !

P T – June 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I can highly recommend D&A, quick response to my call and resolved the fault equally fast. I will definitely use again and can testify to their quality of service and very reasonable prices.

S E – May 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great service. Fair prices and professional standards. Would recommend again and again. They will certainly be back if I ever need an electrician!

J C – March 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A provided an excellent service in correcting some unsafe electrical problems in a house. Definitely would recommend this company – it is rare to find people of this highly professional calibre.

L T – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We used this company to sort electrics for our extension, during the build we were really unsure where to put electrical points lighting and other features. They were able to advise us and guide us through the process which has really helped future proof our house first time around. Methodical in working practice and with excellent time keeping from arrival to finishing the job. Highly recommend.

S S – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A are the best value for money electricians in the whole country and that‘s a fact, a great tidy and efficient electrician from Newnham on Severn, in the forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, A reliable on time worker who not only is reliable to do the job, Darren who owns the company is one if not the funniest and honest guys you will ever meet, fact. And I rate your company 5 stars easily.

K P – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I cannot rate D & A Electrical enough, they are professional,reliable,friendly and work is of a very high standard!! I always use them for all my electrical needs, and no job is too small or big. Highly recommend.

D W – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A electricians most definitely get our vote. Darren was highly recommended to rewire our house, we needed this job done urgently and Darren didn‘t hesitate to provide us with sound knowledgable advise. We were put at ease that the job would be carried out to a high standard, at a reasonable cost. Since starting the work Darren has not failed to prove that D & A electricial services are reliable, efficient and very professional. We would not hesitate to recommend D & A electricians to our friends / family and most definately use this company again. We strongly agree that Darren deserves to win this award. Overall an excellant service is provided. Keep up with the good work .

S & R S – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We have used D & A‘s services for years now and Darren never fails to do a good job. He provides good value for money and has never let us down. He gives sound advice and is always courteous and helpful. He is a top bloke and we wouldn‘t use anyone else! Darren most definitely deserves to win this award. Paula and Adam Farmer

P F – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A trustworthy, honest and reliable service! Very well thought of and would recommend to anyone.

T K – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electricians I‘m voting for, good value for money, I rang up knowing Darren when I use to live in Newnham, I rang him for a job needed wiring, he booked me in and was up here in Swindon fixing a electrical wiring problem within the next day, finished it in a hour, cup of tea and paid him, then he was off to do another job, brilliant and funny guy too, gets the work done neatly too, well done to D & A.

H C – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Came on time as promised, great, reliable and friendly service, felt very assured. Would recommend to friends.

G H – February 2014

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren Whitney D & A Electrical recently fixed our telephone line. He diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed the fault efficiently. He was prompt and punctual and economic. Well Done Darren.

M S – November 2013

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I can‘t recommend D & A electrical enough, no issue seems to phase him.Thanks

M M – July 2013

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has recently done a couple of jobs for me, he is always professional, reliable & courteous to the customer – all at a reasonable price. Thank you, Breeze Electrical Solutions.

A B – November 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was recommended to us by friends of ours who run the Tudor Farmhouse Hotel in Clearwell – they have been using him for 9 years. He and Grant (his apprentice) solved our intermittent light tripping issue which we‘d had for a couple of months. They systematically worked through our electrics until they had diagnosed the issue which turned out to be caused by a dodgy DIY job carried out by a previous owner. Our previous electrician‘s response was ‘it‘s like finding a needle in a haystack’ (very helpful) – Darren‘s response before he even got on site was ‘Don’t worry – we WILL get to the bottom of this for you!’ and he did. Thank you D & A.

R L – October 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has recently carried out some electrical repairs to a property I own and let out. His service was excellent. To have a reliable and trustworthy contractor is essential as I am resident overseas so am not available to supervise the work. He carried out the work requested in a swift and efficient way and at the same time resisted pressure from my tenant to do additional work not authorised. I recommend Darren without hesitation and will definitely use his services again in the future should the need arise.

C Y – June 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and his apprentice Grant came into our home – which is over 300 years old and rectified and made safe our electics. (No mean feat considering the age of the property,thickness of walls and never ending levels).Darren instilled confidence in us from the start that he knew what he was doing. They worked well together, were clean and tidy, explained what they were doing throughout the process and were a pleasure to have in our home. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone else and they did a very professional job. Thank you boys.

P & B M – May 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We find D & A reliable and punctual.

Richard A – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Wonderful service, always on time, gets on well with my dog! Would recommend him every time.

P H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical fitted outside lights for me. Excellent work. Thanks

R P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D & A installed a lighting circuit for me, brilliant job!!. Also very tidy and reliable. Will use again.

A C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Electricians we use. Work is always carried out to a high standard.

February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Had a problem at home, my internet went down and Darren fixed it. Lights kept tripping. Darren fixed it. Very good at his job.

B P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D & A is always very helpful and prompt. Many thanks.

M C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you Darren for all your help, the freezer is working perfect now. I shall not hesitate to call you again with any electrical problems I have.

S W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical did a top job, very good work. Thank you.

N N – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I had D & A for a new shower installation. I found Darren very polite and personable. Excellent work.

M T – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A provide an excellent quality of workmanship, they are also very reliable.

B P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has looked after our home and a house we rent. Work always of a high standard – fair price and he always seeks to keep the cost to a minimum. A pleasure to give this testimonial.

P H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A are good vale for money and produce nice work. Thanks.

R B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

They are always polite, very professional and always happy to explain their work and give advice.

B R – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you Darren for your rapid response to my call. The cooker works a treat now. I would highly recommend you to anyone.

T R – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical carried out a most professional job, they were also neat and tidy.

I W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A were freindly, polite and quick. They also a very nice job.

D B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A electrical changed the consumer unit in my shop on the only day I was shut namely a Monday Bank Holiday!. No mess, no fuss and all the shelves that were in the way put back. Thank you Darren.

G R – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical always provide a very good and prompt service.

R P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is a very good Electrician having done various jobs in my Post Office. A very reliable person.

M B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Eletrical, great service, on time and very clean and tidy.

L L – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren & his boys are always very helpful, do a great job at an agrred price. D & A have done a number of jobs for me over the years & I have never been disappointed. Would recommend them to you.

C T – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I would highly recommend D&A to everyone. The work they did was prompt, of an exceptional standard and great value for money. Honest, hard working and local, what more can you ask for.

H L – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was very professional, he turned up on time and cleaned up after himself. I would definately recommend Darren again.

K C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Would always have D & A to do my work as he does a good job at reasonable prices. Plus very clean work and trustworthy.

A J – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A totally professional company, excellent response and support. All work done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.

A totally APD – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are very professional and always do a good job.

B G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I would to say that Iam happy with the quality of work and the very good service I have had from D & A Electrical. Will work with Darren again !

R B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have been in England for many years now and Darren and Grant from D & A are the most professional electricians I have had the pleasure to work with.

Mr K – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren with his apprentice Grant operate an excellent Forest business. The quote came in promptly and allowed us to get on with confidence. Darren is a good listener and communicator. Honest and reliable with good cheer and efficient. Top business.

L G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D A Electrical always does a first class job. Highly recommended Tracy G

T G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has completed a number of works for us now. Always punctual, polite and professional. Highly recommend!

A P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is reliable, if he says he‘ll call you…. he does. When he turns up (at the time he said he would) he‘ll do an excellent job and he always leaves it tidy. You never know he‘s even been there apart from the fact that everything works fine. I would never hesitate to recommend D & A electrical they are one of the businesses that really care about customer service.

H J – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is an excellent electrician, very reliable, will highly recommend him.

J H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have had D & A Electrical to do several jobs around our home. We have always found Darren and Grant to be excellent. They are very dilegant and very tidy in their work. I would recommend them to anyone. Good value for money.

D K – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

This is the second time that I have used D & A. excellent again – professional and friendly

C M – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

When I want a electrician D & A are the only one I ring. Darren is good prompt and allways cleans up after a job. Take my word for it they are the best.

B W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A are very professional, reliable and affordable. We have used them several times from moving plug sockets up high to hide tv wires to installing our electrics in our new extension. I would recommend them.

W L – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren came around and fixed my bathroom light which I depend on greatly. Honest and helpful.

M G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical carried out a rewire for me, highly recommended. Thank You

B C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A are the only electricians I ring when I have need of one. Darren is prompt and allways does good job and cleans up after. I would recommend them anytime

B W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical did some good work, Darren is a good bloke.

I T – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical, excellent, reasonably priced, come on time and are polite.

D A – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Having used D&A for the first time on a contract I would not hesitate in recommending Darren if to asked. Professional, great attitude, knowledgable and does what he says. Also always leaves a clean and tidy job on completion. Excellent.

R S – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

An excellent standard of work, also neat and tidy as well as being very helpful.

D M – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A provided a good service, I was very pleased with the job that was carried out.

B B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Really good service and with a smile – would definately recommend.

N P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren offered to come round immeadiately when my fuse box broke. He very efficiently and quickly repaired the fault. I thoroughly recommend his firm.

A F – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren of D & A Electrical is great ! Very hard working and friendly.

J P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren was very hard working and did an excellent job ! Many thanks.

L R – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Came on time and did a great job, I‘ll definately be using him in the future. Many thanks.

M H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Used D & A Electrical a number of times. very reliable and efficient. Carries each job out to a high and professional standard. Cannot name a fault!

Ms P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very pleased with D&A, neat and tidy work carried out on each job. Would recommend with out hesitation.

P B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Reliable, Tidy and a very high standard of work, highly recommended DP

D P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical did a very good job of work !. Many thanks !

F N – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A,were spot on, excellent work and very tidy. Many thanks.

C B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical represent very good value for money in all respects.

P C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent quality of work, friendly and even cleans up after himself.

G G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A carried out first class work, they were also neat and tidy.

S A – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A professional and hard working company. Responded quickly to solve the problem when called. Would not hesitate in recommending this company to others.

A G – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

You can trust your electrical work to Darren and Grant. They are always reliable, provide the highest quality of work. Recommended to me by other building professionals. You cant go wrong.

D P – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are very efficient, a job well done. Thank You.

R M – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is knowledgeable, polite, tidy and always does what he says he will do. Our first choice for all electrical work.

J W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Honest, tidy and always on time. Will be using D & A again.

M C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt with quality service and with a smile. What else could you ask for.

S M – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very good job, good price, very tidy, very happy with the work done.

J B – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very reliable, have used Darren and Grant a number of times and they never fail to impress. Good job.

J K – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good work and very trustworthy. Have used D & A Electrical on several times. All good

A H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

An efficient and personable service for both large and smal jobs. Thank You !

V W – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Used D & A a number of times, always pleased with their work. Very reliable too.

T H – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

One of most professional,helpful,and efficient tradesmen I have had the pleasure to work with. If you are looking for an electrician,I would highly recommend the quality of Darren‘s work.

G C – February 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is a friendly and reliable person. He is punctual, clean and tidy. I would highly recommend him.

M C – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is a very personable person. He is always there when he says he is going to be. Clean and efficient at his job. Will definately use again.

S A – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Friendly, efficient, clean and tidy. I would use them again.

K P – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are very helpful and informative. They produce tidy work.

J W – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service and professional conduct.Thank you D & A for a great job. Would highly recommend D & A. N. C

N C – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I believe that D&A Electrical are the best, They always come at the drop of a hat, nothing is ever too much for them. They are friendly and professional at all times. They clean up behind themselves and always do an excellent job.

G P – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D&A Electrical always provides a first class service at an affordable price. He is reliable and trustworthy and I would not hesitate in recommending him to others for either business or private work, in fact I often do!

C F – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Just what you want from an electrician – arrived when he said he would, did the work quickly and efficiently, charged reasonable price the same as the quote – and all with a smile! Would definitely recommend.

J O – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D&A electrical is prompt, polite, and very professional, very happy with the re-wire.

J C – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have used Darren for many years in my shop and home he‘s very reliable and prompt, all I do is phone him and he calls in asapand he always cleans up. I would recommend to every one that needs an election.

P M – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren looks after all our company‘s electrical and IT cabling needs and has done so for over 5 years, I have always found D&A quick to respond to emergencies and very competitive priced. All in all first class service from a first class company, I could not recommend a better electrical company.

M K – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Fantastic – on time, clean and tidy work. Polite,very very happy with the price. Great job.

K J – January 2012

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very quick to come and carry out the work. Polite and a pleasure to have around.

E C – January 2012

Darren has worked for me for over 4 years and his standard of workmanship is very high. He is very helpful and flexible and I have been extremely please with the service.

R F – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical. Very friendly, prompt and efficient service – thank you.

I & M W – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Thank you Darren for a very neat and tidy job. Very nice men and after the power was back on even had time to reset my clocks.

Mrs H – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical, once again a very professional and friendly service.

B J – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

On time, very professional job, dust sheets were put down and very friendly.

T F – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very pleasant and efficient. Found and solved the problem very quickly. We would recommend them

D G – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Had work done by D/A Eleclrical Services, they came highly recommended. Darren is reliable chap and he did a very good at job

B P – November 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Had an electrical emergency and so gave my local electrician D&A a call. Within next to no time they were on my doorstep. They were very thorough with their investigative works and located the problem within no time at all. The problem was duly rectified and advice given on preventative measures for the future. Darren even had the time to spare me to put up a new shaving light in the bathroom whilst there! Excellent service yet again D&A. I would definitely recommend D&A to anyone – so, if your lights are out, all your power gone,or you need new wires or something else is wrong who you gonna call? ‘D&A Electricals’!! Great price, great job, great service. Thanks Darren.

P F – November 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I decided I wanted a large flat screen tv on the wall in my bedroom so I asked Darren if this was something he could do for me, as I had no arial or power socket convenient to use. ‘Of course’ was my answer! Darren arrived (on time) with his apprentice and within no time at all my tv was on the wall and working! Great job Dar! Man of many talents. Top job, top bloke!!

P F – November 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellant Service at reasonable rates – Turned up on time and finished on schedule – Highly Recommended.

Cutting Edge – December 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

A first class service from a first class team. Totally professional, punctual and dependable. Always friendly and speedy though never hurried.

C D – November 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

We had D&A Electrical to rewire our upstairs lighting circuit – we found them excellent and would definitely use them again. They arrived promptly, did a good job, cleaned up after themselves and were very cheerful and hard working. We would recommend them to other people.

Sue P – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren from D & A Electrical was asked to install a public acess Heart Defibrillator Unit outside Newnham Club. Not only did he do an outstanding job (as always) but he supplied his labour and materials free of charge. A real credit to the Community. Thank You Darren.

R M – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

GAVE DARREN A CALL ABOUT A LITTLE JOB, HE WAS PROMPT, TIDY AND DID A EXCELLENT JOB

Mrs S – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A carried out prompt and efficient repairs at a reasonable cost.

B – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren of D & A Electrical provided me with an excellent service.

M S – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A carried out the installation of new circuits to our great satisfaction, from the initial survey where we got very good advice to the actual work. This was completed very efficiently in spite of a couple of first day additions.

O – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Hi there, Just wanted to say that I received a fantastic service from D&A Electrical. Had a new kitchen fitted recently and found that his service was quick, price he quoted was very reasonable, professional and friendly service and any questions he was happy to answer.Would definitaly recommend again and again. Thank Darren!

G H – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good work, that was carried out both efficiently and on time.

A L – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

First class. Work done within thirty minutes on the same day.

B – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent work, tyidy worker. On time, very good with my dogs and well mannered.

Mrs B – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical provide an excellent service and are very thorough

D S – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is polite, punctual and professional, his work is always of a high standard and I recommend him.

P L – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren does all of my electrical work and is always on time and on budget. Never let‘s me down.

J J D – October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical provide an excellent service. All correct and tidy

J C- October 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

As always, prompt, tidy, beautiful work. We‘ve had work done by Darren for years. We wouldn‘t use anyone else.

F B – September 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt, friendly and efficient, talks to you in layman&lsquos terms.

M S – September 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very good and efficient service, friendly and courteuos. Highly recommended.

T F- September 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are thorough, prompt, courteous, tidy and follow up

C M – September 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical provide excellent service are convenient and prompt. Very flexible

K O – August 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has done a lovely job at my house, clean and tidy. The price was reasonable, excellent service, always recommend him.

A W – August 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have used Darren on previous jobs in the past, I used his services recently again. His problem solving was great. Excellent and honest, well done. I also found the ‘Best of the Forest of Dean’ helpful.

K P – August 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I called Darren as I have known him for years and he is always a phone call away if I have any problems. I was having to turn my oven off every night at the switch because it was continually tripping in the middle of the night. Just by explaining what was happening over the phone Darren knew what the problem was and arranged to come out and check the wiring which indeed was the cause. The service is brilliant and the price was very competitive and I would recommend D&A to anyone that asked.

K A – July 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I found Darren through Best of and for sure Darren has been the best,. He has never let me down , Has worked with the programme of work and is polite friendly and extremely helpful. Been a delight having him at hand and would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Best of and Thanks Darren

H K – May 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A provide an excellent service, they are covenient and prompt and very flexible.

K O – March 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I found Dean Electricl to be punctual, efficient and helpful in all ways and would thoroughly recommend them.

E K – March 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren and Grant have just done a big update of our 1960‘s domestic wiring, including installation of a new consumer unit. They arrived on the dot of 8.00 every morning, and worked methodically and efficiently through the whole house. They worked well together, and also cleaned up as they worked – not just at the end of the job. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a thoroughly professional job.

T H – March 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I would highly recommend them,very clean workers, know what they are doing and not expensive. I had a small problem with a switch.The original instalation of the house was four years ago.They offered to visit the next day.I call that good after sales.

G P – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

The men were efficient, polite and did an excellent job ! Thanks

A E – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good timekeeper, attention to detail resulting in a very satisfied customer.

R J – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A are a great company and provide a very friendly service

J C – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I‘ve had occasion to use D&A a couple of times in the past few months. On the first occasion I was in the middle of building works when we encountered an unforseen electrical problem that could have caused huge inconvenience – not to mention additional cost. I called Darren and he arrived promptly, working into the evening to make sure the job was done and the problem solved. On the second occasion I had an unrelated electrical fault in my domestic wiring. Darren arrived at the appointed time and had diagnosed and repaired the fault in 30 minutes. Darren is honest, competent and highly recommended.

N A – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Great service, speedy response and no messing. Just the job !!

A F – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren fitted our kitchen electrics for us and sorted out previous problems from another company. Excellent service, would recommend to anyone. Made our house safe. A friendly company.

J M – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electrical are reliable, honest and fast working to a good standard and better. Travelled to Swindon from the Forest of Dean to fix my electrics in my rented house. Really pleased.

K P – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D and A Electrical – Honest, tidy and reliable, I will use again. Well priced.

A W – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Always willing and able – no job too big or small. Excellent customer service. No hesitation on recommending to others. Fast, freindly and efficient service. First Class.

P F – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren arrived on time and did a very good job for me. Thanks

M B – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is always on time, very polite and very clean in his work. He is dedicated to his jobs and customers. I will never use anyone else. Thanks Darren.

S P – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent value, came on time. Very pleasant and knows his stuff. Would highly recommend.

G K – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren done a great job on my garage, kitchen and bathroom. House rewire to come

B P – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren attended an urgent call out. Helpful, honest, clean and tidy. Will be useing again.

K C – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is always on time, polite and does a professional job. His prices are affordable and I really trust him, which is rare in this day and age.

K J – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars

Clean, tidy and neat with his work. Pleasant too.

L B – February 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I employed the services of D&A Electrical on one of my jobs recently. Darren & Grant were prompt, courteous & professional both to me & my customer. The invoice was very reasonable too. AB Electrical Solutions.

A B – January 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars

The job was a challenging one, the complete rewiring of a large house full of many boxes and piles of papers, junk and other bric a brac, during a period of Arctic weather. This was carried out within the promised time scale, with good humour and at an economical price. A number of snags were dealt with professionally and positively. Excellent service.

S S – January 2011

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Brilliant time keeping, very friendly and professional service, great rates! Thankyou very much for your brilliant service and would recommend you again and again. Thanks again!

G H – November 2010

stars
stars
stars

Would recommend Darren. I emailed asking for replacement light fittings. Darren arrived on time, which is rare for trades person. I would certainly contact him again for any future electical work and he is not expensive as I would have expected.

G J – November 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Top quality job and well priced! You will not be dissapointed, would recommend D&A Electrical to anyone! Cheers Darren!

T K – October 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars

Top class service, called D&A in an emergency situation and he was with us within 25 mins. Very reasonably priced (most tradesmen are quick to charge more for emergency call outs). I have his number stored on my phone now. Will be using again for sure

A P – August 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Within 20 minutes of calling, Darren knocked our door. Within two hours of our call, he‘d diagnosed and fixed the problem, including having to pay a visit to the electrical wholesalers to get replacement parts. The bill was a huge shock – but in a very, very good way! Very happy with Darren and his services and would use again, 100%

B S – August 2010

stars
stars
stars

Darren (D&A Electricals) gets my vote. Always easy to communicate with, on time and very professional. Today he did follow up work on our holiday cottage after doing an inspection earlier in year. I dropped off the keys for him and he went round and got the work all done in one morning. I popped over in the afternoon and the place was clean and tidy like no one had been there.

S M – July 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Made a date and arrived on time. Pleasant guy to have working in the house. Job finished in good time and all left in good order. Highly recommend. Mike & Avril Wonnacott

M W – June 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent expert & friendly, honest service. fantastic!

C T – February 2010

stars
stars
stars
stars

Reliable, Quick and a quality job. Value for mone. Good luck for the future but dont get to busy as I will have to wait. I am sure any future customers will not be disappinted

K R – January 2010

Professional, helpful, cheerful, enthusiastic, work to the highest standard and at a reasonable cost. Would recommend them without a qualm.

P M – August 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren did an excellent job wiring up a new kitchen in my cottage. He came and checked, measured, tested, discussed what my ideas were, explained why some possible and some not, quoted, arrived promptly in a short time frame, was efficient, polite and friendly, explained every stage to me clearly, worked hard and cleared up neatly. What more can I say except he‘s the only electrician I have met in many years that I can truthfully say is a PROFESSIONAL. Kitchen looks great and everything works. Job well done! Sue Dubois bigartweb Newnham on Severn

S D – May 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

As a business I have been using Darren at D & A Electrical for 5 years and he has never let me down. He‘s great to deal with, cares about my business and its reputation. His pricing is honest and fair and my customers are always happy with the results. If Darren‘s not available because he‘s too busy, we panic! He really is the man for the job. Keep up the good work Darren. KBM,060409

K M – April 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Good efficient work, pleasant attitude, no mess. Overall a very good job. Readily available & willing to help. Would recommend unconditionaly

J H – March 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Fast and efficient service from a very pleasant electrician.He is also highly recommended by my mother.

J F – March 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

DARREN IS PROOF THAT THE FOREST OF DEAN REALLY DOES HAVE SOME OF THE BEST TRADESMEN AND PROFESSIONALS! FANTASTIC SERVICE AND ALL WITH A SMILE. THANKYOU

S F – May 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

Good efficient work, pleasant attitude, no mess, overall a very good job. would recommend unconditionaly.

E H – February 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

Friendly, professional and on time!

C M – February 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

Prompt, polite, reliable. Good wokmanship.

J W – February 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

I am extremely impressed with the service from D&A Electrical. Darren is very knowledgeable and efficient in his work whilst also being an honest, reliable and trustworthy person to have in your home. He does an excellent job, at a reasonable price and leaves the area clean and tidy at the end.

P M – February 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

Friendly , efficient and very thorough, recommended highly in the local community.

S M – January 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Very tidy & pleasant, helpful at all times, clean & polite. Gives clear practical advice.

B P – January 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Friendly, reliable, excellent service, always turns up on time

G W – January 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Excellent service, value for money, professional and friendly.

D W – January 2009

stars
stars
stars
stars

I‘m almost reluctant to recommend Darren, as it might mean he‘s too busy to come to us when we need him… but I mustn‘t be selfish! He has done several jobs for us, always turns up when arranged and does a good job. Reliable, trustworthy, and helpful, great!

A G – December 2008

stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren is already my favourite electrician having completed some major work in my house on two occasions to my complete satisfaction. I needed a couple of minor jobs dealt with and Darren came round quickly, did the work, tidied up and left. No fuss, no bother and a very reasonable charge.

A M – November 2008

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

I have used Darren‘s services for a number of jobs & have always found him to be honest, reliable & reasonable on costs. His wide experience helps when he is advising on projects. He is certainly my no 1 choice, so don‘t hesitate to try him.

C T – November 2008

stars
stars
stars
stars

D & A Electricals are a first class team offering an excellent service. The work required was explained clearly and completed efficiently. The invoice was detailed and the price reasonable.

C B – October 2008

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

Darren has done quite a few electrical jobs for us, he is quick to respond to my phone calls, does a really good job and always tidy‘s up after finishing the job. I would highly recommend D&A Electrcal.

B W – September 2008

stars
stars
stars
stars
stars

D&A ELECTRICALS IS A VERY GOOD SERVICE, I HAVE RANG DARREN WHITNEY ON MANY OCCATIONS AND HE IS VERY QUICK AT RESPONDING TO MY CALL, HE IS REALLY GOOD AT HIS JOB, AND VERY AFFORDABLE, I WOULD ALWAYS RING UP D&A FOR ANY FUTURE JOBS TO BE DONE IN MY HOME. I RECOMMEND D&A ELECTRICIANS TO ALL, A REALLY FINE CHAP TO HAVE IN YOUR PROPERTY, VERY HONEST AND VERY RELIABLE PERSON, AND SO ARE HIS EMPLOYEES.

K P – September 2008